Asia Oceania Flying Disc Federation (AOFDF) is the governing body of Asian and Oceanic flying disc and one of the continental federation of the World Flying Disc Federation (WFDF). The members comprise national and regional governing organisations for flying disc sports across the continent of Asia and Oceania.

On 3rd December 2011, the Asia Flying Disc Federation (AFDF) was formally founded in Kaohsiung, Chinese Taipei on the occasion of WFDF Asia Oceanic Ultimate Championship (AOUC) 2011. Five WFDF members from Asia attended the foundation meeting: Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, India, Japan, and Singapore. The members present unanimously elected Fumio Morooka (JPN) as their President and Michael Hu (TPE) as Secretary General, respectively. The AFDF secretariat was first placed in Taichung, Chinese Taipei. The AFDA is the second continental association for flying disc sports after the European Flying Disc Federation (EFDF)/European Ultimate Federation (EUF). 

In 2019, the AFDF General Assembly was held in Shanghai, China during WFDF Asia Oceanic Ultimate and Guts Championships (AOUGC) 2019. AFDF President Fumio Morooka (JPN) and Secretary General Pinggoy Bautista (PHI) proposed to formally change the AFDF name to Asia Oceania Flying Disc Federation to subsum the membership from both Asia and Oceania countries and regions. The members present unanimously agreed to change its name.

In the past decade, the AOFDF had further development throughout the region. The regular and provinsional members exceed 30 in Asia and Oceania.


Vision: To unite Asia and Oceania through the Spirit of the Game

Mission: To grow the Asia and Oceanic Flying Disc Community by providing responsive and effective governance, promoting the values and healthy life style, and increasing the participation in Flying Disc sports.


Value: Respect, Inclusiveness, Transparency, Teamwork, Integrity and Leadership


2011 – 2017: President – Fumio “Moro” Morooka (JPN),   Secretary General – Micheal Hu  (TPE)

2018-2019: President – Fumio “Moro” Morooka (JPN), Secretary General – Pinggoy Bautista  (PHI)

2020 – 2023: President – Fumio “Moro” Morooka (JPN), Secretary General  – Zhixing Xue  (CHN)


2011: Asia Oceanic Ultimate Championships , Kaohsiung, Chinese Taipei.

2013: Asia Oceanic Ultimate Club Championships, Singapore.

2015: Asia Oceanic Ultimate Championships, Hong Kong, China.

2017: Asia Oceanic Ultimate and Guts Club Championships, Manila, Philippines.

2019: Asia Oceanic Beach Ultimate Championships, Shirahama, Japan.

2019: Asia Oceanic Ultimate and Guts Championships, Shanghai, China.

2019: AOFDF Juniors and Masters Ultimate Championships, Manila, Philippines.

Asia Oceania Flying Disc Federation (AOFDF) is the governing body of Asian flying disc and one of the continental federation of WFDF.

Copyright © 2020. Asia Oceania Flying Disc Federation. All rights reserved.